Read a selection of customer reviews from our many happy customers.

Check out our reviews on Facebook and Google!

1st time pass for Jamie! And this is what Jamie said about Christine's SOM:
Highly recommend the driving school! Celisha is a great instructor who ensures that you enjoy learning to drive and that you have all the knowledge and confidence to pass your test! Very happy with my choice to learn with Christine's and will be making sure to recommend to friends and family!
JAMIE FROM NEWTON ABBOT
PASSED 09 JULY 2018
Congratulations Lee Marc Cherry on passing your driving test 1st time with just 3 minor faults! A great drive, well deserved!
Lee said: I would like to thank Sarah for getting me though my lessons and helping me pass first time with only 3 minors. If it wasn't for her i think I'd have struggled without her guidance. She made the lessons fun and easy. Also with my work she was very flexible with me booking lessons. Thank you so much Sarah x
LEE FROM TORQUAY
PASSED 05 JUNE 2018
An awesome pass for Emma who left us this lovely review:
Brilliant driving school. Got me on the road in 4 months. Ask for Celisha to be your instructor. She's amazing... gave me coincidence and made me believe in myself! Taught me everything I needed to know and more. Very supportive and I've made a friend along the way. I never dreaded a lesson. She made it fun. Thankyou so much!!!
EMMA FROM PAIGNTON
PASSED 9TH MAY 2018
Megan
Well done Megan on passing your test first time! Megan left us this awesome review:
I had Emily as my driver Insructor, she is an amazing driver Insructor never got stressed when I went wrong. A lovely woman over all helped me with my theory gave me so much support, also gave me amazing amount of support when I was getting ready for my test. She helped me pass first time, and didn’t let me do anything I was happy to do or book my test when I wasn’t ready. Over all amazing and would recommend Emily to anyone who would like to drive!
MEGAN FROM NEWTON ABBOT
PASSED ON 15TH MARCH 2018
Huge congratulations to Brandon who passed his driving test first time with only 4 minors! Brandon said:
Passed first time, Ash was my instructor, good price and very good teacher! Would recommend to anyone looking to pass test first time!
BRANDON FROM TORQUAY
PASSED 13 JUNE 2018
Superb pass for Rhiannon with only 1 minor driving fault
Rhiannon gave us a lovely review:
Would definitely recommend! Celisha was a great instructor. Made me feel good about myself when I drove and helped me with my confidence! 5 stars from me.
RHIANNON FROM TORQUAY
PASSED 25 MAY 2018
Massive congratulations to Megan who passed her driving test 1st time!!! This is what Megan said:
Would highly recommend Ashleigh jamieson, I was a nervous wreck when I started to learn again , she gave me so much confidence and has taught me a life changing skill. Has been a pleasure to have her as my driving instructor!
MEGAN FROM TORQUAY
PASSED 11TH APRIL 2018
Laura
Another first time pass!! Huge congratulations to Laura Wragg who passed her driving test first time with only 5 minor faults!
Thank you to Laura for such a lovely review:
Ashley is a fantastic instructor, will recommend her to everyone! I did an intensive course with her and passed first time! I was very nervous to start with due to past instructors that weren't great. She made me feel at ease from start to finish, absolutely fantastic!!
LAURA FROM BRIXHAM
PASSED 29TH MARCH 2018
Huge congratulations to Abi who passed with only 2 minor faults.
Abi left us a fab review: Emily was a fantastic instructor, I’ve just past my test and having her teach me has given me so much confidence when driving. Every lesson was enjoyable and I came away with a smile with each lesson I had. It was a great experience and so pleasant. Anyone I know that are starting driving lessons I will point in your direction 100%. Many thanks
ABI FROM WOODLAND
PASSED 9TH MARCH 2018
Reviews - Holding
Another lovely review from Vaiva, who is camera shy - Well done Vaiva for passing your test!
Vaiva said: I would like to thank your driving school, especially my instructor Michael Morris for helping me pass my driving test first time!!! I am still over the moon! thank you!!!
VAIVA FROM TORQUAY
PASSED 10 MARCH 2018
Matt - Review
Well done to Matt who passed with just 2 minor faults!! Matt left us a lovely review on FaceBook:
Fantastic driving school! I had Jason as my instructor who was great from start to finish, very patient and a good teacher who made learning to drive stress free and enjoyable. Would definitely recommend to anyone, thank you Jason!
MATT FROM TORQUAY
PASSED 6TH MARCH 2018
Katie - Torquay
Congratulations to Katie who pushed aside the horrible weather and passed her driving test first time.
Katie left us this lovely review on Google: I had the pleasure of being taught by Ashleigh. She was very patient with me and made me feel comfortable driving. I can’t thank her enough for getting me passed my test in just over a month of lessons. I can highly recommend her for anyone who feels a bit nervous!! 😃 Thank you again ash!!!
KATIE FROM TORQUAY
PASSED 9TH MARCH 2018
Well done to Tom on passing his driving test this morning, Tom left this review:
Celisha was a brilliant driving instructor. I started from scratch and she got me passed in 5 months. Would recommend
TOM FROM BRIXHAM
PASSED 22 FEBRUARY 2018
Ellie - Review
An awesome 1ST time PASS ON 28th Feb 2018 with ZERO minor faults for Ellie who drove so well despite the adverse weather conditions and so deserves it after all her hard work.
Ellie said: I was a very nervous learner and Christine helped me so much with my confidence with driving, resulting in me passing first time with 0 minors. Can’t recommend you enough, thank you so much.
ELLIE FROM CHURSTON FERRERS
PASSED 28 FEBRUARY 2018
Belinda
Congratulations to Belinda, who fought the nerves and passed her test with only a few minors!
Belinda said 'I had Emily as my instructor and she was amazing! She is so so helpful and calming and wouldn’t have done it without her'!
BELINDA FROM TEIGNMOUTH
PASSED 20TH FEBRUARY 2018
Elliot drove amazingly and passed with ZERO minor faults. This was his review:
Just finished an intensive course with Ian who is a really good instructor... With his help passed first time and had many fun lessons to look back on would highly recommend!!
ELLIOTT FROM DARTMOUTH
PASSED 21ST FEBRUARY 2018
Reviews - Holding
Siobhan passed with flying colours on 02 Feb 2018. She is camera shy but left this lovely review:
This week has been up and down but I cannot thank Ian enough for his patience, dedication and understanding. Even when I made the same mistake 10 times in a row he maintained a calm attitude and kept going with me until we got it right. I’m so happy I went with Christine’s and am even happier to say I passed my test with them today.
SIOBHAN FROM ABBOTSKERSWELL
PASSED 2ND FEBRUARY 2018
Well done to Poppy... a fantastic drive and pass 1st time! And thank you for this lovely review:
Want to say a massive thank you to Celisha, For getting me through my driving lessons and helping me pass first time, would highly recommend Christine's school of motoring to anyone wanting to learn to drive xx
POPPY FROM TORQUAY
PASSED 10TH FEBRUARY 2018
Ellie - Paignton
An awesome drive for Ellie resulted in a 1st time Pass with only 3 minor faults. Well done Ellie!
Ellie said: Passed first time with Christine! Was very well prepared for my test and enjoyed my lessons.
ELLIE FROM PAIGNTON
PASSED 12TH DECEMBER 2017
Ross Owen
Another fab pass...! Well done to Ross Owen! Only 4 Minors
Ross said: I would highly recommend Christine's School of Motoring, I was able to pass first time with the excellent tuition from Celisha
ROSS FROM TORQUAY
PASSED 13TH NOVEMBER 2017
Superb drive as the examiner said from Lucy who passed 1st time with only 1 minor fault!
Lucy said: Petra was amazing! A patient and caring instructor. Happy to teach you at the pace youre comfortable with but always helping you to do better than before. I was a very nervous person behind the wheel and she put me right at ease. Thanks so much Petra!!
LUCY FROM NEWTON ABBOT
PASSED 20TH NOVEMBER 2017
Congratulations Courtney on passing your driving test first time with just 4 minors!
Courtney's review on facebook read: I was so nervous about starting lessons but Sarah was a fantastic instructor making every lesson enjoyable and stress-free, helping me to pass first time. I’d recommend her and the school to anyone thinking of learning to drive.
COURTNEY FROM PAIGNTON
PASSED 15 DECEMBER 2017